Audain Prize

Audain Prize goes to Carole Itter; VIVA Award to Lyse Lemieux; Balkind Prize to Grant Arnold more

Apr 5, 2017 3:05 PM BLOGS & BUZZ

Audain Prize goes to Paul Wong; VIVA Awards to Raymond Boisjoly and Kelly Lycan. more

Jun 7, 2016 8:55 AM BLOGS & BUZZ

Orijit Sen discusses his mural, "From Punjab, With Love"

Photo: Nick Siu.

Aboriginal artist Alex Janvier will create a circular floor mosaic for Edmonton’s new downtown arena.... and more. more

Jun 8, 2015 1:35 PM BLOGS & BUZZ

Audain Prize goes to Michael Morris; VIVA to Elizabeth Zvonar; Balkind Prize to Cate Rimmer. more

Apr 17, 2015 2:25 PM BLOGS & BUZZ

This year, Fred Herzog is awarded the 12th Audain Prize, funded by the Audain Foundation for the Visual Arts, and Skeena Reece and Mina Totino are each the recipient of the VIVA Award granted annually by the Jack and Doris Shadbolt Foundation. more

Apr 11, 2014 10:58 AM BLOGS & BUZZ

It was standing room only at the Great Hall of the BC Law Courts to watch veteran BC artists Gathie Falk and Takao Tanabe receive the prestigious prize, which honours a lifetime achievement in art. more

Apr 6, 2013 8:46 PM BLOGS & BUZZ

The 9th annual Audain Prize for lifetime achievement, will honour noted artist and teacher Marian Penner Bancroft. Artists Beau Dick and Ron Tran are the 2012 recipients of VIVA Awards, granted annually by the Jack and Doris Shadbolt Foundation. more

Apr 21, 2012 4:50 PM BLOGS & BUZZ



December 13, 2017


December 14, 2017


December 15, 2017


December 16, 2017


December 17, 2017


December 18, 2017


December 19, 2017

Right Rail Sprocket Teaser FOLLOW US ON TWITTER